Don't take our word for it.

We have provided rental management solutions for thousands of companies in our 35 years - check out what they have to say about us!

Videos


Flexx Productions Event Tent and Party Rental
Play Video

Flexx Productions had been looking for rental and inventory management software for months. They selected Point of Rental Software to be the heart of their business. It has helped grow the business over the years with rich features including, business analytics, contract fulfillment, data management, dispatch center, fixed assets, and purchase order. 

The Tool Store
Play Video

Since working with Point of Rental Software, The Tool Store saved over 80 hours a month, allowing them to continue to grow their business. Point of Rental’s customer service has been a testament of what they want to provide for their customers and The Tool Store couldn’t ask for more.


Star Rentals
Play Video

Star Rentals has merely seen the tip of the iceberg as for how updated technology can enhance their overall business. However, the key issues they faced regarding customer communication has been resolved. “Since working with Point of Rental Software, the ability to have all of our customers get emails on a regular basis was incredible. We didn’t have to do anything but get an email address and push a button and it happens.”

camden hire
Play Video

“Every facet of the transition has gone unbelievably smooth,” Scarce reported. “Their staff is very knowledgeable. They are from the industry; they know the industry.”  – Camden Hire




The Barricade Company
Play Video

The Barricade Company selected Point of Rental Software and increased their efficiency renting within the trench shoring industry.





Aide Rentals & Sales
Play Video

Aide Rentals & Sales’ Terry Trusgnich loves the ease of use of Point of Rental and the fact that he knows that the software will be able to handle the business no matter how big his business grows.




Construction Rental Inc
Play Video

Construction Rental Inc.’s Marynell Popst loves Point of Rental’s Day at a Glance feature, its reporting, and its all-around service excellence.





Peoria Rentals
Play Video

Peoria Rentals’ Brad Kniep started off his rental business with Point of Rental and has been happy with his decision ever since.





Play Video

Durante Rentals’ John Durante was happy with how he was able to maintain most of his data while migrating to Point of Rental Elite.





Case Studies


Badger Rental Services: Keeping Ahead of the Technology Curve with POR

Badger Rental Services was founded in Savannah, Ga., in 1978, by Roy Redmond. In 1989...

Expert

Inexpensive Cloud Rental Software Doesn’t Have to be Cheap

When Wilson’s Rental & Landscape Supply in Lincoln, Maine, started up, the company used cheap...

Essentials

Bristol Rent-All Finds The Grass is Greener With POR

Bristol Rent-All was created in 1988. The current owners, Michael and Ben Barker, grew up in the ...

Expert

Wyoming Rents: Focusing on Rental Success with Point of Rental Software

Wyoming Rents has provided Wyoming with top-quality rental equipment since 1999. They provide ...

Elite

Reviews


Thank You10/17/2018

“I just wanted to send a brief message thanking you all for the very innovative Quick Tips…. thank you for being the most proactive, responsive, cutting edge, non-geeky and can speak so I can understand (really important) software company that I have ever dealt with. I will continue to sing your praises to anyone who has not purchased the ONLY rental software that should be chosen.”

- Sherri Creighton, Pleasanton Rental

They are always available09/15/2018

“The number one thing I love about Point of Rental is their customer service.  They are always available day, night or weekend and they want to help you.”

- Melissa Christensen, Lift Works, Inc

Saves us time and money03/24/2018

“Due to our size, Point of Rental provided the 4 trainers we needed to get us up and running quickly.  The software allows us to easily reach our customers on a consistent basis by pushing a button which saves us time and money.”

- Gary Anderson, Star Rentals

So excited to finally have POR 02/21/2018

Very easy to use – love being able to email contracts. Accounting system is very confusing to me

- Ann Leak, Richmond Rentals & Sales

Do your research like I did!02/08/2017

“You have to have a software that is going to be the heart of your business.  Do your research like I did!  I would recommend Point of Rental to our competitors, it’s the top software out there.”

- Phil Gottula, Flexx Productions

It has made us more organized and profitable02/06/2017

“Point-of-Rental Systems was a great investment for us. It has made us more organized and profitable. [Point-of-Rental Systems] strives to stay up to date with technology and to better their product. We would highly recommend it.”

- Christopher Akey, Taylor Rental Party Plus

POR is so user friendly..11/14/2018

POR is so user friendly..

- Christina Loucks N/A

Point of Rental has made a HUGE difference for us! Always appreciate they’re professionalism10/14/2018

Point of Rental has made a HUGE difference for us! Always appreciate they’re professionalism

- Matthew Widing N/A

Our company save time and money using the software. The email functionality is a great tool for sending invoices and turning quotes into sales.10/14/2018

Our company save time and money using the software. The email functionality is a great tool for sending invoices and turning quotes into sales.

- Tim Giesler N/A

I honestly have no idea how we ran our coampny without POR.10/10/2018

I honestly have no idea how we ran our coampny without POR. My entire team uses POR everyday for making reservation, inventory management, fulfillment for order, PO, and dispatch. It’s best system to run your company!

- Brandon Ahlgren N/A

Friendly staff, easy to work with to solve your problems and better your business. Customer service is top notch.10/07/2018

Friendly staff, easy to work with to solve your problems and better your business. Customer service is top notch.

- Matt Clarity N/A

Innovative software with developers who understand the rental market10/07/2018

Innovative software with developers who understand the rental market and actually listen to the end user constantly improving and developing new products all while providing customer service that a second to none.

- Erik Rogers N/A

Best Rental software available ! 10/02/2018

Best Rental software available ! We have used Solutions by Computer and RentalMan. Love being with a company that is always listening to their users and making timely updates to improve the way we do business .

- Peter Casas N/A

New user. Easy to learn software. Super helpful and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended.06/20/2018

New user. Easy to learn software. Super helpful and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended.

- Bob Hackworth N/A

Great software, my day is spent on Point of Rental.02/22/2018

Great software, my day is spent on Point of Rental. The annual conference is a great leaning experience. Meeting industry professionals who also use the software and meeting the team at POR is a great bonus.

- Nazli Rahaman N/A

You would be doing yourself a disservice by not looking into this for your business.12/01/2017

We have been using Point of Rental for the better part of a decade and the ease of use and tools that they provide are AMAZING! You would be doing yourself a disservice by not looking into this for your business. #PORIC18

- Ben Bonish N/A

They are constantly improving and show a real concern for their customers.11/05/2017

We have been using Point of Rental for almost 5 years and one of the best things about the company is that they truly listen to their users and update the software based on customer feedback. They are constantly improving and show a real concern for their customers.

- Jennifer Shinofield N/A

Innovative company that listens to its users and makes changes10/19/2017

Innovative company that listens to its users and makes changes that keep its users at the forefront in their industry. Helpful staff that is responsive and engaging. Highly recommend them if you are in the market for software. #poric18

- Greg Goke N/A

Point of Rental really listens to the customer experience10/03/2017

Point of Rental really listens to the customer experience and takes our ideas and puts them into action. They provide a community for users to share more ideas and suggestions, as well as a conference to come together and continue the learning process. Their customer service is great at problem solving and customizing the end user experience

- Courtney Carter N/A

Great software09/24/2017

Great software, but if you have nickels and dimes, POR is gonna get em.

- Jesse Caya

This is a great place with great people. Very professional in all they do09/19/2017

This is a great place with great people. Very professional in all they do

- Scott Williams

Amazing conference!!!!! I've learned so much and had a fantastic time!!! Thanks!09/19/2017

Amazing conference!!!!! I’ve learned so much and had a fantastic time!!!
Thanks!

- Mara Jade Rouse

The conference was a wonderful experience.09/19/2017

Just attended the 2016 P-O-R International Conference….Great experience!!! So much to hear about from other people in the industry. Got solutions to long standing problems. The conference was a wonderful experience.

- Bonnie M.

I love using this software. 09/19/2017

I love using this software. If I have any questions or concerns, I love knowing that I can call their support team and can get answers or solutions. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. I’m a first time attendee at the International Conference and I’m looking forward to attending next year with more members of the Bravo Location Rentals team.

 

- Nazli Rahman

Its a wonderful place to work.07/13/2017

Its a wonderful place to work. Like a large family. Ping Pong.

- Matthew Gaffin

Very professional and outstanding customer service for an exceptional product!!11/14/2018

Very professional and outstanding customer service for an exceptional product!!

- Lisa Smart, N/A

Best of the Best. Unbeatable product and amazing support11/11/2018

Best of the Best. Unbeatable product and amazing support

- Lisa Smart, N/A

So far it has been easy to use and it gets easier everyday! The more familiar I become with it - the better I like it!11/10/2018

So far it has been easy to use and it gets easier everyday! The more familiar I become with it – the better I like it!

- Linda Presley Stein, N/A

Game changer for us! So excited to learn more!11/05/2018

Game changer for us! So excited to learn more!

- Matthew Widing, N/A

POR is the best rental software available11/05/2018

POR is the best rental software available! We use it seven days a week to run our company. I highly recommend it.

- Brandon Ahlgren, N/A

Point of Rental is awesome!11/05/2018

Point of Rental is awesome! Definitely helped improve our business from inventory management to our website. Everything integrated together. Friendly and helpful staff who are always available to help answer questions and solve problems.

- Matt Clarity, N/A

The POR staff is always great help11/05/2018

Bravo Location Rentals has been with POR for almost 7 years. The POR staff is always a great help whenever we call them for support. Attending the international conference is always a great opportunity to learn about the software. The most beneficial is speaking to the other users within the industry and sharing thoughts and ideas. #poric18

- Nazli Rahaman, Bravo Location Rentals

Thank you from Expedition Rentals11/05/2018

Point of Rental has been our full support software tool that managers our customers from the moment we meet them, to the timely delivery of our equipment, keeping the equipment serviced and maintained on time, to helping us manage when it requires pickup and then finally invoicing for all services. No other product that we tried has been a full support program. We call anytime we have a question and they go above and beyond to help find the best answer. Thank you from Expedition Rentals.

- Colleen Wharmby, Expedition Rentals

easy to use, easy to train new employees.11/04/2018

easy to use, easy to train new employees. helpfully staff, and responsive employees. I appreciate the fact that they listen to their users and make enhancements based on customer feedback. #poric18

- Greg Goke, N/A

Highly Recommend 11/04/2018

Point of Rental has made dispatching all of our deliveries a breeze, and helped keep ourselves accountable with their inventory tracking and reporting. Highly recommend

- Ralph Shaw, N/A

This by far is the best Rental software available.11/04/2018

This by far is the best Rental software available. Being able to have questions pop up and attachments print or be able to add attachments is a be help. Dispatch is easy and a great way to prepare and be ready for the next day. By far the having a dash board ( Day at a Glance ) is a tool that puts you in on everything g that’s going on that is important to you !

- Peter M. Casas Sr., N/A

YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!10/18/2018

BEEN WITH POINT OF RENTAL FOR SOME TIME NOW LOVE THE SOFTWARE AND THE SUPPORT YOU GET. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GREAT SOFTWARE!!!!!!!!

- , Jacob Lacour

Great customer service and support10/17/2017

That Andy Haas kid knows what he is doing. Great customer service and support

- , Marty Haas

Incredible company culture and excellent customer service!10/15/2017

Incredible company culture and excellent customer service!

- , Lisa Stout Bennett

best software company I've ever had the pleasure of working with!!!10/10/2017

best software company I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with!!!

- , Sue Jones

Best Software out there!10/04/2016

Best Software out there! Would recommend to any other rental company out there. #poric16

- , Tim Aalerud

Great 2016 conference and well worth the trip over from the UK!!!09/24/2016

Great 2016 conference and well worth the trip over from the UK!!!

- , Calum Newell

Point of rental is great!! 09/12/2016

Point of rental is great!! The conference was a great event. We are really happy we came!

- , John E Durante

The conference was AMAZING!!! 09/12/2016

The conference was AMAZING!!!
I’ve learned so much and realized we are under utilizing wad POR has to offer!!!!
Will definitely go home and begin some changes!!!!
Thanks for a wonderful conference!!!

- , Julie Lyons Rouse

What an excellent conference! 09/12/2016

What an excellent conference! We are new to Point of Rental and learned so much. Great people who really want to see you succeed. Thank you, so glad we chose Point of Rental!!

- , Tracey Armenakis

Point of Rental is amazing! 06/23/2016

Point of Rental is amazing! They care about their employees, they care about their customers and they always give 100%. I’ve never had the privilege of working with a company that values customer service more than they do.

- , Lauren Harris

I can say is it's AMAZING!! 06/12/2016

This was our first POR training and all I can say is it’s AMAZING!! I can’t wait to get back to the office to start working on the new things I have learned!

- , Nikki Dunn Kosins

Gracious hospitality and VERY educational06/12/2016

Just spent a couple of days in Dallas with my BAG group and POR . Gracious hospitality and VERY educational. We have been on POR for 8 or 9 years but the dedicated time alone with them was excellent. They seem to anticipate every scenario that pops up in our rental business. Great company and product.

- , Buddy Stubbs

It is such a great feeling to be involved with a company that is constantly growing right before your eyes06/12/2016

It is such a great feeling to be involved with a company that is constantly growing right before your eyes. Customer service and support is their top priority and no other company can beat that.

- , Erica Wright

Thanks POR!06/12/2016

We at Morton Rentals have been using Point-of-Rental for five years and we are extremely happy! The staff is always helpful and there when we need them. If you are looking for rental software don’t even consider using anyone else. Thanks POR!

- , Brad Kniep

I have been using POR for two years and there were so many things I didn't know I could do!06/12/2016

Went to the Point of Rental International Conference in Dallas this year and was very happy with ever thing I learned! I have been using POR for two years and there were so many things I didn’t know I could do!

- , Andrea Velasquez

Loving it...06/12/2016

Event solutions of Louisiana, we just started in March of 2016… We are so glad to be a part of the point of rental family…. This conference has been filled with great classes and meeting lots of people in the same field… Loving it…

- , Danielle Demette

Looking forward to attending next year!06/12/2016

Bravo Location Rentals has been with POR for almost 5 years. The POR staff is always a great help whenever we call them for support. Attending the international conference has been a great opportunity to learn about the software. The most beneficial is speaking to the other users within the industry and sharing thoughts and ideas. Looking forward to attending next year! #poric16

- , Nazli Rahman

Having a great time at the International Conference! 06/12/2016

Having a great time at the International Conference! Point of Rental is a powerful partner and their continued growth and focus on customer service makes them the number one rental software provider. As their President said, “We are often asked how large we will grow. I like to think of our growth as being organic and pushed by a fantastic user base.” We are proud to be the manure to POR’s sprawling tree!

- , Bruce Hurst

Dover Tents & Events has been using POR since 2005 !!10/11/2016

I guess I never thought of writing a review of a software company… Dover Tents & Events has been using POR since 2005 !!
I personally have been using it for 2 years. Even though the software is pretty idiot proof they do not judge (well to my face anyway) when I call their support dept 2-3 times a week… always eager to help, I find their IT staff to explain in layman terms so I “get it” being here at the conference and putting faces to voices has been a real treat!! I look forward to a long relationship with POR…

- , Chrissy Sarro

This is really going to benefit the company I work for06/12/2016

This is the second conference I have attend and it seems as though I learn more and more every time I attend. This is really going to benefit the company I work for. The one on one sessions were outstanding and Ashley was able to help us out with so many questions that we had. Will definitely get the boss to send us every year. Had a great time and my brain aches from so much information but it’s not great thing. Thanks everyone involved in putting the event together.

- , Becky Smith

Point of Rental Software is every inch the definition of professionalism!06/12/2016

Between the company’s quality customer care and the software’s excellent delivery of services, Point of Rental Software is every inch the definition of professionalism! I’m very blessed with the experience of getting to work with them. Clients are really taken care of like family and the employees have good rental experience and knowledge.

- , Hyunsoo Choi

Phenomenal service! 06/12/2016

Phenomenal service! I never thought I would ever be satisfied with software in the rental industry. Point of Rental Software really helped me figure out what I needed and there was 0% hassle in the set up, execution and follow through of their product. Every aspect of integrity is sensed through their carryover of what our business expects for our growing industry! A HUGE thank you to POR!

- , Twins Cho

very intuitive , you can do most anything from anywhere in the program

Pros: We really like all the changes that occur in the program to increase our business efficiency and profitability

- Darren O., N/A

We changed 10 years ago; it's been great. its been great

Pros: Everything about the software has been great. The software and the support staff has been there providing help every step of the way.

- Alan E., N/A

POR

Pros: The ease of use and the customer service is always on point. Love when someone actually picks up the phone and helps us out. Game Changer for us as a small family business.

- Matthew W., N/A

My Point of Rental Software story

Pros: Windows based, Support team, Ease of use ,Integrated website. I’ve been using Point of Rental Software since 2013 and I have absolutely using the software. The support staff is always there to help if you need them. I also really like the her help feature that allows you to read up on how to use the software.

- Nazli R., N/A

Point of Rental switch

Pros: We switched from a different system and POR has so many more reporting options and better functionality than we’ve ever had. There are so many more options on how to move around the system. Point of Rental has changed our company functionality for the better and we are so happy to have made this change. We wish we had done it sooner!

- Rachel W., N/A

This software rocks

Pros: Ease of use, inventory management, website management, customer service is awesome.

- Matt C, N/A

#1 Software for a Rental Company

Pros: Windows base. We can do most changes ourselves .

We have been in business for over 40 years . Over the years we have used Solutions by Computer and Wynn ( RentalMan ) . POR is by far the Best and easiest to use. Our Experience has been a good one . POR is always adding and growing. They listen to their users and make changes to improve the Customer experience and keep above the competition.

- Peter C., N/A

Best software we have used.

Pros: Easy to use, very helpful staff and the level of detail within the product is what we like most. I love that they listen to their users and provide updates based on that feedback. The ease of new employees learning of the software is a great bonus, and the level of detail and constant improvement provided is great. Our old system was hard to learn on and did not provide same level of reporting as point of rental does.

- Greg G., N/A

Ease and Efficiency

Pros: Dispatch Center for routing trucks efficiently and tracking our staff throughout each day. There is so much I’m not doing that POR can help with, and I love figuring more out to make our job easier each day

- Ralph S., N/A

Amazing Customer Services

Pros: What I like most about this software is that it’s user friendly. The customer service is awesome along with the IT support. They never leave me unsure of what I’m doing. I absolutely love this software any time I have questions or need help they help without any issues and are very prompt in getting answers for me.

- Sonya L., N/A

good product great service

easy to work with always good for feedback and help great product and integrated into our website

- , peter bonish, pete's rentall ltd

great software

great software needs update on long/lat

- , Brian James, Chair and Equipment Rentals

Very user friendly, and support is excellent

Couldn’t operate without it

- , Richard Durocher, Select equipment rentals

Easy to use

Would like better inventory options

- , Shanna Arendsen, Taylor Rental Center

rental show

Love the customer ease of this system

- , Morgan Stiles, Party Pro Rents

quick and easy to use

I have just entered the renel business and enjoy all that you do.

- , brian saaristo, mcdonalds rental

manager

love your product

- , bruce hoff, aurorarents

quick and easy to use

Clean and straight forward, you can do anything you want!

- , David Darby, Rent-E-Quip

We can't imagine a better software with better support!

Converted in 2006. Best move we have made

- , Warren Darby Rent-E-Quip, Inc

Love it!!!!!!! 'nuff said!

Great product and awesome customer service!

- , Jason McClure , All Occasions Party Rentals

excellent software has a lot of flexability

want more rfid choices

- , garr weiss , arrow paper equipment rental

Been using POR since Legacy. Overall Success

Earl and Melanie rock. My office girl seems to have trouble when she talks to any one else besides them.

- , Randy Revlock, Sun Rental Center

Great Rental Software

I’ve used other rental software and longed for POR the entire time. They know what they’re doing in the rental business and continue to innovate and grow with customer needs. I’d never use anything else

- , Charles Burnette , Best Rental

Overall Success.

Improved efficiency and Increased Income

- , Troy Honeyman, Honeyman Rent-All

Point of rental is tops!

We have been using POR for many years. They are constantly improving and staying on top of rapidly changing technology. POR is intuitive and easy to use, and they peovide great support.

- , Aaron Nebelsick , Best Rental

Just Buy it

seriously. just buy it

- , Mike Maltby, Ingersoll Rent-All

Very Happy with Web Product

Helped to improve web along with income

- , Bill Reynolds, Honeyman Rent-All

Simplified product knowledge

Improved kits and product knowledge

- , Charles Rouse, Honeyman Rent-All

So far things are good

Very positive operating system

- , Mike Taonax, Tennyson's Safety & Rental

great people

Always good people to work with ., when I call I get answers , all ways upgrading software and looking for improvements so the software keeps up with the current times in the industry.

- , Chris Weaver , Rent-all

Outstanding from Start to Finish

We’ve been using this software for about 7 years and have been very pleased with it from training and implementation to continued product development to the awesome support team!

- , Sheryl Vons Cooper Williams, Party Rentals

wonderful for rental companies

The point of rental software is wonderful for rental companies. The sales part needs work as far as when it converts to an invoice. I didn’t pay for the support but they have the FYI section and a chat with reps. I would recommend this soft ware to any rental store it takes a little bit to figure out but once you have it its easy

- , Bruce Adkins, Southern equipment rentals

Point of Rental has increased our workflow 10X

Pros: Our rental division Venue Services uses Point Of Rental Cloud version on a daily basis. The software keeps track of inventory, deliveries and pickups, and flow logistics. We like the inventory feature the best as it will notify us if we don’t have any rentals items avail or enough of an item that specific day.
Cons: Point of Rental Cloud version is still growing. We wish it had a better yearly and monthly calendar view to see more events instead of just weekly view.

- , Dustin Jones Virtual Sounds Entertainment

good product great service

easy to work with always good for feedback and help great product and integrated into our website

- peter bonish, Pete's rentall ltd

Been running POR since 2007, over all it has been a success.

Interface is easy to train new employees.

- Tyler Nebeker, Tates Rents

Very Satisfied Customer

The service really stands out with Point of Rental.

- Michael McDaniel, Consumer Rental

You guys rock

We’ve been using POR for about 7 years now, and the ease of use and awesome customer service certainly will keep us customers for life

- James Vermeulen, Taylor Rental Center

point of rental review

Comments: one of the first companies to try and we promote to all rental stores still need a signature pad for signing a contract that is smaller…

- joe adams, a-team rentals

BEST rental management software

Very user friendly and easy to use. Best rental management software and a great team in sales and support!

- E Shantz, Broadline Rentals

1st time attendee

I’ve only been using POR for about 6 months. This was a great tool to expand my knowledge and give insight to other aspects of the software. Great instructors who were very knowledgeable. Will definitely ask my company to continue sending me to these.

- Steven Goetter, George's Tool Rental

POR Conference

– Great product the facilitates easy rentals and inventory tracking
– Friendly staff that are knowledgable about the product and the trade
– Many features are not obvious during use, but staff has been highlighting many of them during the conference

- Michelle Winton, Ignite Rental Solutions Ltd.

POR Conference 2014

-Quick response to technical inquiries made to 1-800 number
-Staff very knowledgable regarding Enterprise 2014
-Updates to software reflect customer suggestion submissions
-Easy to use
-Good inventory controls

- Evelyn Hickey, POR Conference 2014

PORIC14

Very informative. Newer to utilizing POR and have found this conference to answer questions that have come up since training.

- Dori Lide, Portable Rental Solutions, Inc

Speedy Responses

Everytime I have a question about anything in POR I am able to call and get a quick solution. Whether its waiting for a return phone call or getting an answer right away. Its always a pleasure to deal with the tech line at POR.

- Travis Orton, Taylor Rental